Skip to content

Creativ Festival coming right up!

October 19, 2010

Well here we are: one more sleep till we leave for Toronto, three more sleeps till the Creativ Festival. When I decided to take a left turn in March this year I picked a name, designed a logo and booked a tradeshow really have no clue what I was in for. But I knew that without a deadline I’d fart around and go nowhere. To be honest I’m nowhere yet, but it feels like I’m going somewhere fast. It’s been six months of a fairly steep learning curve but lots of fun along the way. I’ve learned to file a trademark, order fabric, do research, design, manufacture, package, and almost sell a product, pack a skid, design a website, open a merchant bank account and decorate a show booth. My blog – clearly – has been neglected, this is next on my list of things to do. But I have to say this: the greatest lesson I have learned is how amazing my family, friends and community are. From my family around the globe that have been advising and supporting me, to my friends who have corralled around me with encouragement, advice, love and hands-on help, suppliers that have had to be really patient explaining “how things work” and of course my husband and kids who have pitched in at every turn. Thank you all. For a better idea of the ride so far watch my li’l vid. Or go to http://www.happysewlucky com and visit my shiny new website (thanks to: sandrine@sandrinepelissier.com)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2010 5:38 pm

    Hey You! Just came across this fun on facebook. How great is this? Best of luck and congrats on your first sale! xTaya

    • berene permalink
      October 27, 2010 5:47 pm

      Thanks Taya! So far it’s been a fun adventure. Lots more to come I’m sure.

  2. sewshabby permalink
    October 28, 2010 9:14 am

    How awesome! I hope it works out great for you!

Leave a Reply

