Skip to content

Vote for Geeky Owl Bag (Who says nerds can’t be funky?)

April 1, 2012

Owl cut and sew pattern

The last few months have been really busy work-wise for me, but finally, I found some time to work on a new design for a Spoonflower contest. How do you like my Geeky Owl Bag pattern? If you think it’s a potential winner then fly by the Spoonflower contest page and give it a vote, before end of day Wednesday, April 4 (eastern time).

Here's what to look for on the contest pages. The turquoise nerd glasses are my fave thing about this design.

The design is a cut and sew pattern to make a bag 9.5″ x 9.5 with a 3″ gusset, and two elasticated pockets on the sides for keys and phone. If you’re voting click on the design, then remember to click “save my votes” at the end. Thanks! Will let you know how it did on Thursday when the results are out. I’m working on the tutorial which should be up in a few days.

Thanks to the lovely Becky for being a fabulous last minute model.

And thanks to all you readers for your support! 🙂

Owl fashion accessory

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2012 6:26 pm

    I voted for you!

    • berene permalink
      April 1, 2012 7:08 pm

      Thanks Karen, you’re always such a great cheerleader!

  2. April 2, 2012 10:19 am

    Great Bag and I have duly voted!

  3. Sandi permalink
    April 3, 2012 8:35 am

    I love it Berene, even better than the mini! I must have the pattern. Good luck with the contest. Sandi

  4. April 5, 2012 1:03 am

    I voted for you, Berene! Good luck and may your geeky owl win the contest!

Leave a comment